Californian Beach


Hi there and thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

I recently was at the beach in Southern California. Of course I took the opportunity to take some pictures. Two of them I want to share with you. In the first one I applied a photoshop tool which is called cross processing. It adapts the colours and strengthens the contasts. With the second one I edited the colours by hand to get the slighly artifical look. Also I took out the contrasts and darkened the shadows, so the rock in the background looks like one single piece. Doesn’t she almost seem to dance on the Rock?

I hope you enjoyed my pictures. Please let me know what you think and feel free to link me to your own work. I always like seeing new things 🙂

Sittin'

Dance on the Rock

2 thoughts on “Californian Beach

Leave a Reply

